Halloween Art Showcase 2018

This year, I’ve got several spooktacular Halloween pics done, and I thought it’d be fun to showcase them here.

annabelOctoberfestDress_WMSkeletonRose_WMM&BHalloweenRemake18_WM

In order from left to right: Cow-Moo-Ween Barmaid (starring Annabel), Skeleton Roses (starring Caroline), and Mythics&Bizzare Halloween Remake (starring Annabel, Caroline, and Evanna).

********

annabelOctoberfestDress_WM
Cow-Moo-Ween Barmaid

First on this spooktacular list is Annabel in her festive Cow-Moo-Ween (common tongue = Halloween) Barmaid Costume. It’s a beautiful Oktoberfest inspired dress. She’s running the bar at Morgan’s Mansion this year, what better costume than a cute barmaid!

Annabel here is an old OC from my DeviantArt series, Mythics&Bizzare (a series about a strange shopping complex that sells mystical and enchanted items that have bizarre side effects like transformation)

You can check out more Mythics&Bizzare on my DA.

******

SkeletonRose_WM
Skeleton Roses

Second on the list is Caroline in a Day of the Dead inspired costume. This originally started out as a Chameleon Colored pic.

HalloweenRoses_Chameleon.jpg

I changed it up in the digital version to add more effects and change up the coloring.

For the digital version:

The colors were redone, and the makeup was altered to look more natural. There less white in the final coloring for the skeleton makeup. I decided to fade her natural fur color to a ghostly pale. I figured this made her look more spirit-like, kinda like she’s a festive ghost.

For the background, I went for the candle light look, with floating candles hovering like wandering spirits. Took me quite a while to complete the entire drawing. Overall, I think Caroline has a wonderfully cute and spooky look! Perfect for the month of Halloween!!!

****

Last on the the list is a remake of an pic I made years ago.

The original drawing was posted on my DeviantArt’s Mythics&Bizzare Series. I wanted to revisit this drawing and give it a fresh new look.

MnB_HalloweenOld_DA

The original was mainly flats with some shading, with the cast of Annabel (LEFT), Caroline (MIDDLE), and Angel the Leopard (RIGHT). It was a showcase of some of the costumes at the Mythics&Bizzare Stores.

M&BHalloweenRemake18_WM

In the remake, I wanted more vibrant colors with my more recent drawing style. Most of the original cast is here, except for Angel. I wanted this pic to contain some of the main faces of the series, so Evanna the Tigrent stepped in for Angel.

Characters and their Costumes:
1. in the center is Caroline showing off her favorite Costume: Masquerade Dress Combo. It simple yet classy

2. to the left is Anabel Showing off her Modern Rancher Outfit, Cowtaur Style. Great for those long days in the pasture.

3. to the right is Evanna the Tigrent in her Forest Fairy Outfit. Mystically Cute!

******

ALL CHARACTERS, ARTWORK, AND STORIES BY ME, anbumsw

You can check out more of the Mythics&Bizzare series on my DA.

You can also check out some of my sketches and drawings on my instagram.

If you’d like to check out my other artwork, stories, or are interested in Commissions, head on over to my RealmLocke Blog on SobaDoodles!

Leave a comment