Regal Autumn Ball

image

Happy Thanksgiving!

I’m finally done with my picture for this fall/thanksgiving.

In this picture, we have a lovely canine couple enjoying a night of dancing in an autumn decorated ballroom.

I wanted to do something this year that would represent fall and/or Thanksgiving. So, I decided on an old colonial style ballroom dance. Thanksgiving kinda has the old fashion charm, so I thought it would be a perfect fit. I focused on using mainly fall based colors (oranges, reds, yellows, etc) and added other elements of fall and Thanksgiving into the décor.

I based the characters off another picture I did a while back. Their names are Lia ( collie mix ) and Andrew ( German Sheppard mix ).

Characters and Art by Michael Woolsey

4 thoughts on “Regal Autumn Ball

Leave a Reply

